Premiere book series - Trials of Darkness

Coming 2015 on all major eBook platforms.

Blending the genres of epic and dark fantasy with adults only themes, the Trials of Darkness is definitely not your classic Swords and Sorcery tale. You will not find any simple hero's, nor a wise old wizard guiding the children on an adventure where everything always ends well, and the hope of a happy ending is dim indeed against the overwhelming evil that is The Trials of Darkness.

The Maligns: The four primal elementals of Earth, Water, Air and Fire. Ancient entities of raw power and emotion predating all other sentient beings in the universe who are barred from fully returning to Irion, the world that spawned them. Their punishment from Aomen, the Holy Creator, who sacrificed himself to end a cataclysmic war they began nearly a thousand years ago. The Maligns and their war against Aomen and his creations; which is nothing less than all life on Irion, has rendered all but the land of Endreos uninhabitable. Unfortunately, the metaphysical barrier created by the Holy Creator's sacrifice is weakening; and the few that know this have no answers as to why. The Maligns are set to realize their ultimate goal, but in the shadows a darker evil lurks plotting the very destruction of the world.

At the center of the Maligns plans is Borlin, a dwarf brought into existence through a vile ritual which required the slaughter of his entire clan along with the sacrifice of the most powerful minions of the Maligns. Intended to be a killing machine with one purpose: harvest the souls of sentient beings and carry them to the minions of the Maligns and complete a dark ritual which will allow them to permanently manifest once again on Irion. There is only one problem with the Maligns plans: Borlin was never intended to have a soul, even one so tattered, tortured and frayed. Alone Borlin has little chance of avoiding the destiny wrought for him by evil. Yet, hope comes to Borlin when his path crosses those of an innocent yet mysterious young woman with a power deemed heretical long ago and a pair of Gadaver twins: one a deadly temptress, the other a pretty boy rogue.

The fate of all life on Irion hangs on Borlin's struggle to hold onto his sanity through The Trials of Darkness

The Trials of Darkness series spans two Volumes:

Volume I - Darkness Within

Volume II - Sentinels of Darkness

Join our Email List

Like us on Facebook

Latest From Twitter